E3 Triple 2

E3 Triple 2

Untamed power

Indispensable in races but not approved for use on German roads* due to its extremely powerful light. You won’t believe that so much power can be crammed into such a lightweight, battery-free dynamo light. The secret: three XM-L2 high- performance LEDs are speed controlled and turn on automatically one after the other the faster you ride. Above 20 km/h, at which point other dynamo lights have already reached their maximum brightness, the E3 TRIPLE 2 demonstrates what it is really capable of.

racingonly

The E3 Triple light is not available in Germany, for legal reasons.
Customers outside Germany can order it via phone or e-mail.

YOUR LIGHT TO THE FINISH LINE

The E3 TRIPLE 2 was specially developed for bike races. We are especially proud of the fact that Ralf Berner, six-time German MTB champion, uses the TRIPLE and so does the team Storck which has won three out of three races this year while using Supernova lights. In addition, Bart Brentjens, Olympic gold medal winner, and his 4-man team used a TRIPLE at the prestigious 24h race of the Nürburgring in Germany – and they won. Last but not least, Kristof Allegaert, who won the Transcontinental Race from London to Istanbul twice using the E3 TRIPLE 2.

500 lumens 
brightness

triple2_front

Race tested

The E3 TRIPLE 2 was specially developed for bike races. We are especially proud of the fact that Ralf Berner, six-time German MTB champion, uses the Triple and so does the team Storck which has won three out of three races this year while using Supernova lights. In addition, Bart Brentjens, Olympic gold medal winner, and his 4-man team used a Triple at the prestigious 24h race of the Nürburgring in Germany – and they won. Last but not least, Kristof Allegaert, who won the Transcontinental Race from London to Istanbul twice also used the E3 TRIPLE 2.

triple2_sidev

PRODUCT DETAILS

Brightness500 lm
Input voltage6 V / 3 W Dynamo (AC)
Stand light5 min
Lens type3 x Power XM-L2 LED
L x W x H69 x 40 x 40 mm
MaterialAluminum
Weight125 g without bracket
Warranty5 years

E3 TAIL LIGHT 2

For many years it was not possible to build a rear light with such small dimensions and such brightness that is road legal in Germany. The dazzling bright light of these precious gems guided by the clever Twin Beam Technology provides the best possible safety.

E3 Triple 2

E3 Triple 2

Ungezähmte Leistung

Auf deutschen Straßen nicht zugelassen*, im Renneinsatz unverzichtbar. Kaum zu glauben, dass ein so leichtes und akkuloses Beleuchtungssystem so viel Licht produzieren kann. Das Geheimnis: Die drei XM-L2 Hochleistungs-LEDs werden automatisch eine nach der anderen geschwindigkeitsgesteuert zugeschaltet. Oberhalb der 20 km/h Marke, wo andere Dynamolampen längst ihr Helligkeitslimit erreicht haben, zeigt der E3 TRIPLE 2 beeindruckend, was in ihm steckt. 

racingonly

Der E3 Triple Scheinwerfer ist aus rechtlichen Gründen in Deutschland nicht verfügbar.
Ausländische Kunden können bei uns telefonisch oder per E-Mail bestellen.

Der Gewinnertyp

Der E3 Triple 2 ist mit Abstand unser hellster Dynamo-Scheinwerfer. Kaum zu glauben, dass ein so leichtes und akkufreies Lichtsystem so viel Licht produzieren kann. Das Geheimnis: Drei gut gekühlte Power Hochleistungs-LEDs, die unermüdlich daran arbeiten die Nacht zum Tag zu machen. Der E3 Triple 2 wurde speziell für Radrennen bei Dunkelheit entwickelt und hat schon über 20 Siege in 24h-Rennen errungen. Cross-Country Mountainbike Olympiasieger Bart Brentjens nutzte den Triple ebenfalls schon siegreich. Und nicht zuletzt, Kristof Allegaert, der das Transcontinental Race quer durch Europa fuhr und dreimal gewann.

500 lumen 
Helligkeit

triple2_front

Race tested

Ob bei 24h-Rennen oder bei einer Weltumrundung, die E3 Triple ist immer betriebsbereit, absolut zuverlässig und benötigt nie eine Steckdose. Eine intelligente Ansteuerung der LEDs durch die ausgeklügelte Lichtelektronik wandelt die Dynamopower extrem effizient in Licht um. In jeder E3 Triple steckt ein Energiespeicher, zwei sogenannte „Supercaps“ mit zusammen 2 Farad Kapazität, der bei sehr langsamer Fahrt seine Energie der LED zur Verfügung stellt.

triple2_sidev

PRODUKTDETAILS

Helligkeit500 lm
Versorgungsspannung6 V / 3 W Dynamo (AC)
Standlicht5 min
Linsentyp3 x Power XM-L2 LED
L x B x H69 x 40 x 40 mm
MaterialAluminium
Gewicht125 g ohne Halter
Garantie5 Jahre

E3 TAIL LIGHT 2

Viele Jahre war es unmöglich, ein Rücklicht dieser Größe und solch einer Helligkeit mit offizieller Straßenzulassung zu bauen. Die innovative Twin Beam Technologie macht es möglich.