Supernova

Supernova Philosophy

Quality, Design, Enthusiasm

Our motivation is to inspire people to take up cycling by creating products with outstanding product design, highest quality and longevity and thereby to make your mobility even safer. Cycling is the most efficient, economical and environmentally friendly means of transport. Every mile ridden on a bike saves car miles. Not only is cycling a healthy way of exercising for people of all ages, it is also fun. For us, cycling is a lifestyle. We are proud to be a small part of the great movement that tries to save our precious planet, not only for ourselves but also for future generations. 

Our company history  »

9305

GREEN FUTURE

Sustainability is one of the most important pillars of our business philosophy. The protection of the environment is very important to us and shapes our core values forming an integral part of all our actions. We seek to make our world and that of our children a better and cleaner place. In making appealing products that make cycling safer, we want to inspire people to be motivated to use their bikes. In this way, we promote sustainability and make our contribution to a better future. We are keen to inspire our colleagues, friends and business partners to follow our lead. We take corporate social responsibility seriously and strive to do our best in every way. This means being creative and aiming for improvements in everything we do. We can all make a difference! 

Our products are designed to have a long lifespan and we use eco-friendly materials wherever possible.

Our production in Gundelfingen, Germany, uses green energy, like wind power, hydroelectric power, solar energy, and biogas.

None of our products contain PVC. PVC is classified as carcinogenic and produces highly toxic dioxins when incinerated.

When you order one of our products, it will reach you via carbon neutral shipment and with eco-friendly packaging.

Environmental awareness begins with each of us. That’s why most of our employees come to work by bike. 

GERMAN ENGINEERING

Supernova has developed and produced high-performance bicycle lights for over 20 years. The performance criteria for the craftsmanship and design of the lights are incredibly exacting. Another specialty and strength of the development of lighting systems at Supernova is the high value placed on the practical use in all stages of development. Since all developers and, most notably, the company owner himself, are passionate cyclists, the practical benefit to the rider is always our focus. Some of our developers are experienced 24-hour racers and enjoy taking off their lab coats and jumping onto their bikes to test our new prototypes. The feedback of extreme cyclists is also very valuable for us and helps us improve our products even further. Quality and the best possible functionality are our priority. You’ll never find an inferior product at Supernova. With our three-year warranty, we guarantee our products for one year longer than required by German law. Some of our lighting systems have been proving themselves in tough outdoor conditions for more than 15 years. For these products, we provide a five year warranty. 

TESTED AND PROVED

Whether you use our lighting systems for everyday cycling or for extremely challenging rides, your Supernova light won’t let you down. We go far beyond the standard tests normally applied in the bicycle industry and simulate all kinds of adverse conditions to make sure that our lights excel in all circumstances. You can trust that they will function reliably when you need them the most. Through the years, we have progressively developed more complex testing procedures to make our products especially durable and robust. The result: our high-performance lighting systems are not only efficient and of the highest quality, they also have an extremely long lifespan. Guaranteed! 

Supernova Design

Led by Dipl. Designer Marcus Wallmeyer, Supernova Design offers the full range of the design process, starting with the first sketch up to series production. “My job is more than just my dream job,” says Marcus. “I’m passionate about good design and together with my talented team we can help you bring your product to the market successfully.

Supernova

Supernova Philosophie

Qualität, Design, Begeisterung

Unser Antrieb ist die Motivation, Menschen mit hervorragendem Produktdesign, höchster Qualität und Langlebigkeit für das Fahrradfahren zu begeistern und dabei Ihre Mobilität noch sicherer zu machen. Fahrradfahren ist die effizienteste, ökonomischste und umweltfreundlichste Fortbewegungsart, die es gibt. Jeder mit dem Rad zurückgelegte Kilometer spart Autokilometer ein. Nicht nur ist das Radfahren eine gesunde Art der Fortbewegung für Jung und Alt, es macht vor allem auch Spaß. Für uns ist Radfahren eine Lebenseinstellung. Wir sind stolz, ein kleiner Teil der großen Bewegung zu sein, die versucht, unseren wertvollen Planeten nicht nur für uns selbst, sondern auch für kommende Generationen zu bewahren. 

Unsere Firmengeschichte »

9305

Grüne Zukunft

Das Thema Nachhaltigkeit gehört zu den wichtigsten Säulen unseres Unternehmens-philosophie. Der Schutz der Umwelt liegt uns sehr am Herzen und bildet den Grundstein all unseren Handelns. Wir streben danach, die heutige Erde und die unserer Kinder zu einem besseren und saubereren Ort zu machen. Indem wir ansprechende Produkte entwerfen, die das Radfahren sicherer machen, möchten wir Leute dazu anregen, sich aufs Rad zu schwingen. Dadurch fördern wir Nachhaltigkeit und leisten unseren Beitrag zu einer besseren Zukunft. Unser Ziel ist es, unsere Kollegen, Freunde, Kunden und Geschäftspartner dafür zu begeistern, unserem Beispiel zu folgen. Es gilt auch hier, kreativ zu sein und jede Optimierung zu realisieren. Jeder Beitrag zählt! 

Unsere Produkte sind auf eine lange Lebensdauer ausgelegt und wir achten auf umweltfreundliche Materialien.

Unsere Produktion in Gundelfingen verwendet ausschließlich Öko-Strom aus Windkraft, Wasserkraft, Solarenergie und Biogas.

Unsere Produktpalette ist frei von PVC. PVC ist als krebserregend eingestuft und produziert hochgiftige Dioxine bei der Verbrennung. 

Wann immer Sie ein Supernova Produkt bei uns bestellen, erhalten Sie es per C02-neutralem Versand in einer umweltfreundlichen Verpackung. 

Umweltschutz fängt bei den Menschen an. Daher fahren die meisten unserer Mitarbeiter mit dem Rad zur Arbeit.

Deutsche Ingenieurskunst

Supernova entwickelt und fertigt schon seit über 20 Jahren Hochleistungsfahrrad-beleuchtung. Unsere Anforderungen an die Qualität der mechanischen Verarbeitung und des Designs sind außergewöhnlich anspruchsvoll. Eine weitere Besonderheit und Stärke der Lichtentwicklung bei Supernova ist der hohe Praxisbezug in allen Entwicklungs-phasen. Da die Entwickler und der Firmeninhaber selbst leidenschaftliche Radler sind, steht der Praxisnutzen an oberster Stelle. Im Extrembereich wird das wertvolle Feedback von Langstreckenfahrern genutzt und als alte 24h-Racer gehen die Entwickler auch gerne selbst mit Prototypen auf die Rennstrecke – das gibt es sonst nirgends. Auch das Feedback einiger Profifahrer ist für uns sehr wertvoll und hilft bei der ständigen Perfektionierung unserer Produkte. Qualität und beste Funktionalität stehen bei uns an erster Stelle. Daher gibt es von Supernova grundsätzlich keine Billigscheinwerfer. Mit unserer Garantie von drei Jahren gewähren wir ein ganzes Jahr länger als gesetzlich in Deutschland vorgeschrieben. Einige Lichtsysteme bewähren sich bereits seit über 15 Jahren im harten Outdoor-Einsatz. Auf diese Produkte geben wir ganze fünf Jahre Garantie. 

Getestet und bestanden

Bei uns können Sie sich sicher sein, dass Sie sicher ans Ziel gelangen. Unsere Lichtsysteme lassen Sie nicht im Stich, egal ob im Alltag oder in außergewöhnlichen Situationen. Dafür gehen wir über die in der Fahrradbranche üblichen Normtests hinaus und simulieren auch widrigste Verhältnisse, damit Sie, egal wie, wo oder wann, stets auf Ihr Supernova Produkt zählen können. Jedes Jahr entwickeln wir anspruchsvollere und härtere Tests, um unsere Produkte noch robuster zu machen. Das Fazit: Unsere Lichtsysteme sind nicht nur leistungsstark, effizient und qualitativ hochwertig, sondern haben auch eine lange Lebensdauer. Wir garantieren es! 

Supernova Design

Unter der Leitung von Dipl. Designer Marcus Wallmeyer bietet die Supernova Design GmbH & CO. KG den gesamten Designprozess von der ersten Skizze bis zur Serienproduktion an. „Mein Job ist mehr als nur mein Traumjob,“ sagt Wallmeyer. „Ich bin begeistert von gutem Design und kann Ihnen mit meinem talentierten Team helfen ein sehr erfolgreiches Produkt auf den Markt zu bringen“.